Academic Calendar 17-18

Term 1 - Autumn 2017
Parents Induction Day Sun 10 Sept '17
First Day of Term Mon 11 Sept '17
Islamic New Year * Thu 21 Sept '17
Half Term - Nursery Closed Sun 29 Oct - Thu 2 Nov '17 (Inclusive)
Martyrs Day* Thu 30 Nov '17
Prophet's Birthday* Fri 1 Dec '17
UAE National Day* Sat 2 Dec '17
Last Day of Term Thu 14 Dec '17
Term 2 - Spring 2018
First Day of Term Sun 7 Jan '18
Half Term Break - Nursery Closed Wed 14 - Thu 15 Feb '18 (Inclusive)
Last Day of Term Thu 22 Mar '18
Spring Holiday Camp 2018
Week 1 - Spring Camp Sun 25 - Thu 29 Mar '18
Week 2 - Spring Camp Sun 1 - Thu 5 Apr '18
Term 3 - Summer 2018
First Day of Term Sun 8 Apr '18
Ascension of the Prophet* Mon 13 Apr '18
Eid Al Fitr* Fri 15 - Sun 17 June '18
Last Day of Term Thu 28 June '18
Summer Holiday Camp 2018
Week 1 - Summer Camp Sun 1 - Thu 5 July '18
Week 2 - Summer Camp Sun 8 - Thu 12 July '18
Week 3 - Summer Camp Sun 15 - Thu 19 July '18
Week 4 - Summer Camp Sun 22 - Thu 26 July '18
Week 5 - Summer Camp Sun 29 July - Thu 2 Aug '18
Week 6 - Summer Camp Sun 5 - Thu 9 Aug '18
Week 7 - Summer Camp Sun 12 - Thu 16 Aug '18
Week 8 - Summer Camp Sun 19 - Mon 20 Aug '18
Arafat Day & Eid Al Adha* Tue 21 - Thu 23 Aug '18
Week 9 - Summer Camp** Sun 26 - Thu 30 Aug '18
Term 1 - Autumn 2018
Parents Induction Day Sun 9 Sept '18
First Day of Term Mon 10 Sept '18

* Islamic observances: Actual dates to be confirmed by KHDA, Nursery may be closed.
** Week 9 of summer camp to be confirmed.